Skip to Content

People

Project Director, Project Investigators, and Project Co-investigators

Dr. Bhabesh Dutta

Title: Associate Professor

University: University of Georgia

Role: Project Director

Web URL: https://plantpath.caes.uga.edu/people/faculty/bhabesh-dutta.html

Contact Info: bhabesh@uga.edu | 229-386-7495

Dr. David Langston

Title: Professor and Director

University: Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Role: Co-PD

Web URL: https://www.arec.vaes.vt.edu/arec/tidewater/people/langston-biography.html

Contact Info: dblangston@vt.edu | (757) 807-6536

Dr. Christine Smart

Title: Professor

University: Cornell University

Role: Co-PI

Web URL: https://cals.cornell.edu/christine-durbahn-smart

Contact Info: cds14@cornell.edu |

Dr. Sydney Everhart

Title: Associate Professor

University: University of Nebraska

Role: Co-PI

Web URL: https://plantpathology.unl.edu/sydney-everhart

Contact Info: everhart@unl.edu |

Dr. Steve Rideout

Title: Professor

University: Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Role: Co-PI

Web URL: https://www.arec.vaes.vt.edu/arec/eastern-shore/people/rideout-bio.html

Contact Info: srideout@vt.edu |

Dr. Andre da Silva

Title: Assistant Professor

University: University of Georgia

Role: Co-PI

Web URL: https://hort.caes.uga.edu/people/faculty/andre-biscaia-ribeiro-da-silva.html 

Contact Info: adasilva@uga.edu |

Dr. Tim Coolong

Title: Professor

University: University of Georgia

Role: Co-PI

Web URL: https://hort.caes.uga.edu/people/faculty/tim-coolong.html

Contact Info: tcoolong@uga.edu |

Dr. Greg Colson

Title: Associate Professor

University: University of Georgia

Role: Co-PI

Web URL: https://agecon.uga.edu/people/faculty/gregory-colson.html

Contact Info: gcolson@uga.edu |

Christy Hoepting

Title: Extension Vegetable Specialist

University: Cornell University

Role: Collaborator

Web URL: http://cvp.cce.cornell.edu/

Contact Info: cah59@cornell.edu |

Dr. Pingsheng Ji

Title: Professor

University: University of Georgia

Role: Co-PI

Web URL: https://plantpath.caes.uga.edu/people/faculty/pingsheng-ji.html

Contact Info: pji@uga.edu |

Dr. Aparna Petkar

Title: Postdoctoral Research Associate

University: University of Georgia

Role: Co-PI

Web URL:

Contact Info: aparnap@uga.edu |

Ty Torrance

Title: Tri-County Vegetable Extension Agent

University: University of Georgia

Role: Collaborator

Web URL: www.ugaextension.org/grady

Contact Info: torrance@uga.edu |

Marcos Fabricio Landim de Barros

Title: Ph.D. student

University: University of Georgia

Role: Collaborator

Web URL: N/A

Contact Info: f.landim@uga.edu|